experts in the weeds found 21 stone
historians recognized the five schools of Zen Buddhism, one of Weishan Yang were preaching the origin Shaoguan, but because of age-old, has been unable to find the birthplace of Weishan Yang were the exact location. August 15, Shaoguan Ruyuan many cultural and historical experts to inform the media of Peng, a number of historical documents and after a comprehensive site visits to determine the birthplace of Weishan were Yang Ching Temple, Luoyang in Ruyuan into a mountain town.
site inscriptions were corroborated Weishan Yang birthplace
15 days, the Yangcheng Evening News reporter came away from the Shaoguan city about 60 kilometers of Dongping reservoir. Along a trail on foot and at more than 700 meters above sea level, there a wide ground, the whole wall are ruins, stone thresholds, broken stone tablet Canbei scattered. Most of the text on the weathered stone, but still identifiable, “Chong decade, the Qing Emperor Kangxi years, Kangxi 20 years” message.
According to Xu Hua-peng, at present has been excavated from sites in 21 inscriptions, including “rebuilding East Mountain (town) Ching temple monument,” the inscription of the site is that experts and scholars for many years to explore the Resort — Shaozhou were birthplace of Yang Dongping Shan Ching Temple.
“reconstruction Donghua Town (positive) perception temple monument” stand seventeen years the Qing dynasty (1837), each high 125 cm, width 45 cm, 0.7 cm thick, bluestone quality, regular script, monument engraved with the “Donghua Town (positive) sense Temple, Tang Tathagata Buddha temple” and other words and Yangshan Huiji known as the small Buddha Tathagata. Inscription also records Dongping Shan Ching Temple’s history, topography, Weishan were Hui Ji Yang Zen experience and the Qing Emperor Kangxi, Yongzheng and Qianlong years rebuilt temples and other Buddhist temple and the fact that seventeen years for Tung dynasty, Ching Ping Shan Temple matters.
rebuilt Hui Ji Ming tomb had been stolen
According to local old memories, the temple had previously been a monk in residence, until the “Cultural Revolution” broke the “four old “was dispersed, and then will gradually collapsed building temples.
Ruyuan County Tourism Bureau Deputy Director Liang Wen-ching said the temple’s ruins are about a hundred acres, have been cleared out of the area exposed sites Wuji about 1,500 square meters. Two tombs have been found there, but has been stolen, a bluestone quality tombstone, engraved with the “founding father passed away through the old monk Hui Weng of the Tomb” and so forth, erected in time for the days of operation Landmarks (both Chong ten years). Wen-Qing Liang said: “From the inscription to see that the tomb should be rebuilt Huiji tomb, but why the monks to rebuild Hui Ji Ming tomb, is still a mystery.”
Tang monk Yangshan Huiji and Weishan Ling Woo the same as Zen Buddhism, “a five-leaf flower,” the ancestor of the first leaves were Weishan Yang, Hui Ji Temple in the East Hirayama preaching for 20 years until the Ching passed away. Since the monastery since the Tang Dynasty, has been 1200 years of history.
Yangcheng Evening News reporter Peng Wei
correspondent slope into the Ming Lainan photo coverage
(from the bottom of Shaoguan)
welcome to comment I want to comment
microblogging Recommended | hot today microblogging